Who We Are

Board of Directors

Carolyn O’Malley, i420 Team Chair

Fletcher Perkins, Optimist Team Chair

Jimmy Praley
Jimmy, himself and original-edition CBOT alumnus, was a standout youth sailor, winning the Youth Championship, and attended Tufts University where he excelled as a sailing team member. Jimmy has competed successfully in the J/80 class and is now campaigning a 505. He’s currently an attorney working here in Annapolis, MD.  Most importantly, Jimmy is a Bay native, loves sailing, and is an incredibly outgoing, kind person, with the sailing management experience to help CBOT/CBYST go to the next level.

Tyler Moore
Tyler, the Jr. Board Chairman at Hampton Yacht Club, is a former College Sailor of the Year, and a long-time 505 sailor with many national titles, finishing 2nd a the World Championship as well. Tyler brings an incredible sailing background to our group, along with experience as a Dad with sailing kids!

Tom Sitzmann
Tom is a big enthusiast of sailing. Tom has 30+ years sailing/coaching experience at the high school/collegiate/youth level and is keen to help our Bay sailors reach their dreams. Also a lifelong educator, Tom has coached sailing and directed sailing programs from Maine to Annapolis, and was an assistant offshore & dinghy coach at the USNA, head intercollegiate coach at Bowdoin College, and more recently head coach at Severn School, where he guided the team to a National championship, the first and only Chesapeake Bay school ever to win the prestigious Mallory Trophy. Tom also works with North Sails on Optimist and i420 development.